Every time we come to the end of another week my mind is blown. How can time possibly be moving this quickly? This past week was a busy one with lots of stuff needing to be done for the Manna Bible Institute graduation that happened on Saturday. Also, this week was the last week of school till January so we had to say goodbye to some of the kids for a little while. This week God showed me two things that specifically stood out to me. First he showed me that I do have an ability to teach and also how important preparing myself for battle is. 

Ever since the first day we stepped foot in the classroom I have been telling myself I am not a teacher and that I cannot do this. Every time we went to do any type of teaching I always tried to get in a classroom with someone else who would teach so I could just assist where needed. I recognized that I am more of an assistant then a head teacher but I also realized how God can use me if I allow him too. It was my turn to lead the Bible study at Calvary Chapel Rongai this past Thursday and I was extremely nervous. I knew many of the students were my age or older and do not know the Lord as their Savior. I also knew that what I could say would never impact their lives but what Jesus had to say to them could. I spent a lot of time in prayer before this study and honestly I have no idea what I said but I just allowed the Spirit to speak through me and I could feel his presence their. I recognized I cannot teach but Jesus can teach. I will never be able to teach if I try to do it on my own but with the help of Christ I can walk into the classrooms and share the love of Jesus with the students and explain their desperate need for him in their lives. 

As we were preparing for kids club I was personally challenged. The scripture for this week was Ephesians 6:10-20 which is about the armor of God. As we discussed what we would share with the children from that passage, I recognized that God was speaking to me. It has become so easy to just partially prepare for the battle we face each day Spiritually. Paul says though that the whole armor of a God is needed. As I thought about the use of each piece of armor it made perfect sense that every piece is needed each day. This really challenged me and brought deeper meaning and love for that piece of Scripture. 

As the Lord is at work in my life, I believe he is also at work in the lives of those we interact with on a regular basis. I am getting to know the children more and they are getting to know me better. The friendships I am building here are amazing as I interact with all ages. I am learning more about the culture and more of the language. I view this place as my home and the people here are apart of my family now. I asked for continued prayers as I serve here and specifically ask for prayer for those that do not know Christ that they may come to know him as their Lord and Savior. Thank you. 

All for the Glory of God 




Leave a Reply.