Another kids club day has come and ended. We always spend time together in the morning before going worshiping in song and prayer. It was such a blessing this morning as Geoff lead us in song and I was able to surrender the day to the Lord and allow him to give me the strength and the energy I needed. He reminded me, as he reminded me this past week that I cannot live life on my own strength but need the strength from God each moment of every day. After leading kids songs and doing a skit for the children it was chai time. I was overflowing with energy and started playing tag with some of the children. It was hot and I was sweaty but I had so much energy and was able to enjoy myself as I ran around with the children. When it was time for class I realized how exhausted I was but God was still their to fuel me when my tank was getting low. As I went into the 7-10 class with Kay, we were prepared to teach but I was not prepared for the energy I was about to receive from the Lord. 

I am shy when it comes to talking or teaching in a group setting. Me and Kay had it figured out where I would do as little talking as possible without completely escaping the role of teaching. Well during class I got up and just started speaking to the children and did not even realize what I was doing. The Lord had placed an energy in me that when he gave me a small push, I ran. 

After kids club I got to go to a students house and enjoy some good Kenyan food and some fellowship with her and her family. It was awesome to be there and to get to connect with them as this girl has come to be a very good friend. I expected to be tired but God is faithful and was continuing to give me energy to complete the day. 

I came home and was able to sit down and focus and do some reading which never happens after kids club because I am usually so exhausted. Even now as I write this, it is very evident to me that God is blessing me with energy to write. This past week I was sick for a couple days and God really spoke to me about prayer, commitment, and relying on him for my energy and strength. I prayed today and asked for energy for today and as always he was faithful to answer. Thankfully he answered yes to my request! But I also entered the day committed to serve Jesus every where he lead me to and to give it my all serving him. It is awesome to look back on today and see how 3 basic things that he placed on my heart this past week have been playing out today in itself. Prayer. It is ever so important and something I need to make more time for in my walk. We are told to pray without ceasing and I must make that my goal hour by hour of each day. 

All for the Glory of God 




Leave a Reply.