Picture
























We started our day continuing our study in Romans. We listened to Pastor Joe Focht speak on the end of chapter 8 and he had a lot of good things to say. One thing that really stood out was the verse that says all things work together for good. I have heard that verse over and over again in my life. As Pastor Joe put it, "it's a hard pill to swallow". That verse is great until we go through a hard time and someone tries to comfort you with it. How are we suppose to see the good when life is hard? What Pastor Joe said is that we want God to give us the 5 year or 20 year plan when hard times come so we can see the good. There are many things we probably won't see the good in till we get to heaven and can see the full picture. All we can see is the small puzzle pieces individually. What God sees is the finished puzzle, the end result. 


God showed me today when I was teaching my kindergarten class that students are like an unfinished puzzle. I get to work with my kindergarten class for the next 3 months and hopefully I will see increased skills academically. I will leave them having taught them just a little more then what they knew when they first entered kindergarten. I won't see them finish kindergarten or go on to high school but I do my best to put one piece of their puzzle together for them and then the next teacher can put the next piece on. I probably won't see any of them when they are finished high school or university but I will hopefully get to see them in heaven when the whole puzzle is complete. It's not about finishing the puzzle but about taking the time to put the next piece together. When the puzzle is finished then everything will make sense and we will see how each piece fit perfectly into the whole puzzle. What a beautiful design God has for each of our lives and all we have to do is live day by day walking in the path that he has lighted for us.

All for the Glory of God 





Leave a Reply.