Picture
26. His Love Never Fails  

Monday, December 9, 2013 




This past week was filled with adventures and challenges, good times with my family I have here and good times with God. We were serving at Calvary Chapel Lakeside this past in Kisumu with a missionary family that lives there. from the moment we pulled in the driveway to the moment we pulled out this family loved us and served us beyond what I imagined they would. It was such a blessing to meet these people and to get to know them for the few days we were in Kisumu. While in Kisumu we helped run a kids camp which was Tuesday and Wednesday. They typically have about 100 children come but this year nearly 200 showed up! It definitely brought some challenges since we were not prepared for that many but God multiplied our craft stuff and helped all of us to go with it as all these children came to our different stations. On Tuesday we used what we call the Gospel arrows to present the Gospel to the children along with a few other points from the Bible. As we were praying before the program started, I asked God to just save one soul that day, that's all I wanted and really I didn't have faith that many more could be saved at one time. After it was over on Tuesday we were all sitting around talking and it came out that over 30 children gave their lives to Christ that day! Oh me of little faith! God reminded me that day that he can do immeasurably more then I can even think or imagine and to pray in faith. Wow! What a miracle to see so many children chose to follow Christ! Wednesday was just as much fun and I really enjoyed working with the amazing teachers from Kisumu and serving there. 

While I was reading one night after kids camp, God really spoke to me through a book I am reading about his love. As I sat there pondering the story, my life, and God's love I was brought to tears. Satan so often likes to use the past to bring people down, to pull them away from God. God doesn't care about who we were but rather he cares about who we are. If God didn't love us with a never ending, never changing love do you really think he would have gave his only son to die the death that you and I deserve? God's love. I want to share God's love with the people I come in contact with but I need to let God love me for who I am in order to share his love with those around me. After a good talk with God, I could feel a difference and Satan no longer had that hold on me and was able to feed me the lie that my past was too dirty for him to love me the way he says he does. 

Our ride to Kisumu was nothing like the ride back. It's about a 6 hour drive plus a few stops here and there. On the way home we had an unexpected stop about 1.5 hours in to our journey when the van broke down. This was the beginning of an adventure that truly turned out to be fun and we were able to see God's faithfulness and how he works everything out. As we traveled we got to see the beautiful hills and farms and mountains of Kenya. We even got to see some zebra up close and personal. A 6 hour drive turned into a 2 day journey but the Han of God was in the whole thing as he provided a place for us to spend the night and a mechanic to fix the van. 

We arrived back to Nairobi Friday evening and then had kids club on Saturday. I was so excited to see all the children that we get to minister to here in Rongai again! It was crazy how much I missed them after being gone for only a week. They were all so excited to see us again and it was a great time talking with them again and getting to serve them. Sunday we all went to PEFA and had the privilege of getting to listen to Geoff and Steven teach the sermon. After church we got to go see our children at the children's home again and, of course, we all had a good time getting to play and chat with those children there. I am blessed to be here and get to be a part of so many children's lives. I am learning so much and all I can say is God is good!  

"His love never fails it never gives up it never runs out on me"

To God be all Glory 





Leave a Reply.